top of page

SONY MUSIC LATIN And GLOBAL CITIZEN Release New “COLOR ESPERANZA” Track to Benefit the Pan America


Blockbuster Collaborations Featuring: Ruben Blades, Camila, Camilo, Pedro Capó, Coti, Dilsinho, El Cigala, Farruko, Fonseca,

Kany García, Leonel García, Gente De Zona, Leslie Grace, Nicky Jam, Lali, Ara Malikian, Dani Martín, Mau y Ricky, Prince Royce,

Rauw Alejandro, Reik, Río Roma, Carlos Rivera, Ivete Sangalo, Thalía, Angela Torres,

Diego Torres, Manuel Turizo, Jorge Villamizar (Bacilos) and Carlos Vives


Joining forces in the fight against COVID-19, Sony Music Latin and international advocacy organization Global Citizen will release a brand new version of Diego Torres’ “Color Esperanza (The Color Hope)” out May 18, 2020.


All record label net proceeds from the song will benefit the Pan American Health Organization (PAHO) and its COVID-19 relief efforts throughout the Americas. Fans may stream the song on all platforms and join the movement at coloresperanza.me.


Alex Gallardo, Sony Music U.S. Latin President commented, “For so long, ‘Color Esperanza’ has shined as a beacon of hope for music fans everywhere. We’re honored to team up with Global Citizen to introduce a new version of this classic, that includes some of the biggest stars in Latin Music to the next generation and support the fight against COVID-19 together. Music still brings hope when we need it the most.”


Further support comes from Global Citizen and various networks throughout the United States and Latin America. Alongside the debut, the audio goes live on all streaming platforms on Monday, May 18, 2020 at:


Premiere times by region are listed below:

• 7:00 a.m. PST

• 8:00 a.m. Costa Rica, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua

• 9:00 a.m. Colombia, Ecuador, Mexico, Panamá, Perú

• 10:00 a.m. EST

• 11:00 a.m. Argentina, Brazil

• 4:00 p.m. Spain


Hugh Evans, Co-Founder and CEO of Global Citizen commented, “Global Citizen is proud to join forces with Sony Music Latin to celebrate frontline healthcare workers around the world and support PAHO’s response to the COVID-19 outbreak. We must continue to work together as a global community to address the current crisis and invest in the solutions required to stop another pandemic before it starts.”


Dr. Carissa F. Etienne, Director of the Pan American Health Organization (PAHO) continued, “we applaud Sony Music Latin and Global Citizen for bringing hope to the people of the Americas through music, and we are thankful to all the fans that, through this song, will help save lives from COVID-19 in the Region of the Americas. The funds raised by this new version of Color Esperanza will allow PAHO to continue supporting our countries in their response to the pandemic, especially for the most vulnerable populations in every corner of our Region.”


The 2020 version of “Color Esperanza” features some of the biggest, boldest, and brightest stars in Latin music alongside Diego Torres. These include: Ruben Blades, Camila, Camilo, Pedro Capó, Coti, Dilsinho, El Cigala, Farruko, Fonseca, Kany García, Leonel García, Gente De Zona, Leslie Grace, Nicky Jam, Lali, Ara Malikian, Dani Martín, Mau y Ricky, Prince Royce, Rauw Alejandro, Reik, Río Roma, Carlos Rivera, Ivete Sangalo, Thalía, Angela Torres, Manuel Turizo, Jorge Villamizar (Bacilos) and Carlos Vives. This blockbuster group of powerhouse talent also appears in the upcoming music video, set to premiere on May 18 via Sony Music Latin’s YouTube Channel.


Color Esperanza was written by the Argentinian songwriter Coti Sorokin and the producer Cachorro López with the collaboration of Diego Torres.


Since its release, the song has given audiences unity, peace, and, of course, hope. For nearly 20 years, it has empowered listeners across Latin Iberia and the US Hispanic market, soundtracking various social causes and movements as an anthem for change.


To offer support, fans can stream the audio link, watch the video, and use various social media platforms with the hashtags #streamforhope, #streamforesperanza or #coloresperanza2020. As fans engage with the newly released song, PAHO will receive donations as a result of streaming views and viral support.



About Sony Music U.S. Latin:

Sony Music U.S. Latin, a wholly owned subsidiary of Sony Music Entertainment, is the leading Latin music company overseeing the U.S. and Puerto Rico and home to the most prolific artists in the Latin genre.



4 visualizaciones0 comentarios
bottom of page